The intelligent valuation
Software
  IFRS-Certificate
  ISO / TÜV-Certificate
German  |  English  |  Imprint  |  Legal Notice  
    COMPANY         BUSINESS SEGMENTS         REFERENCES         PUBLICATIONS         CAREER         CONTACT         DOWNLOADS    
 

Consulting Services




Valuing intangible assets
IP-Valuation has a strong track record and many years of experience in valuing intangible assets (IP). We valuate different types of intangible assets, for example trademarks / brands, patents, technologies, industrial and registered designs, customer lists, assembled workforce, compositions, domains, rights, licenses, research and development activities as well as software for varying subsequent purposes.

Purposes of Valuing Intangible Assets
Transactions Accounting Financing Management Legal
  • Purchase and sale of individual intangible assets
  • Mergers & Acquisitions of companies
  • IP Due Diligence
  • Transfer pricing (tax planning)
  • Recognition of separately acquired intangible assets
  • Purchase price allocation (IFRS 3 and SFAS 141)
  • Impairment test (IAS 36 and SFAS 142)
  • Loan security
  • Rating-optimization
  • Sale-and-lease-back
  • Licensing of intangible assets
  • Budget allocations
  • Portfolio decisions
  • Brand steering and controlling
  • Internal documentation of value creation
  • Loss and damage quantification in court
  • Amount of claim for damages


Depending on the purpose of the valuation, we carry out a specific valuation for you and prepare the corresponding valuation report. Our applied valuation approaches are based on the state-of-the-art scientific valuation methods and fulfil the requirements of all valuation standards (e.g. IDW S 5, ISO 10668, DIN PAS 1070). The fulfilment of national German Commercial Code (HGB) and international directives for financial reporting standards (IAS/IFRS, US-GAAP) is guaranteed. Our valuation report describes all steps in the evaluation process in a clear, transparent and understandable manner.

Management of intangible assets
From the viewpoint of value-based IP-management, the development of a consistent IP-strategy, which is aligned to the corporate business policies, is the foundation for the future corporate success within the market. Our strength can be found in the support we provide you in identifying and continuously increasing the value proposition of the intangible assets within your business model. In addition to this we can advise you in issues pertaining to the optimization of your investments in intangible assets (e.g. patent-budget allocation) as well as in IP-controlling (e.g. brands controlling). In particular, the result of all of these measures leads to an increase in market shares, improvements in the competitive position and an increase of the return of equity.

Corporate financing with intangible assets
Increasingly, the utilization of intangible assets for corporate financing is gaining importance. intangible assets, in particular brands and patents, can play an important role as valuable financing instruments within the framework of investor negotiations, credit risk mitigation, rating-optimisation (Basel II) or sale-and-lease-back procedures. In the course of this process of IP-financing, we advise you in the selection of the best-suited financing construction, its concrete arrangement and the evaluation that has to be conducted. In addition to this, we are also at your disposal for negotiations with financing partners.

Licensing of intangible assets
Intangible assets can also be ceded to third parties for utilization without property being transferred (licensing). For the utilization lease, one generally agrees to a certain license fee. In this regard, we are in the position to determine the adequate license rates for your intangible assets (e.g. brands, patents). Moreover, within the framework of licence-management we are able to identify a suitable licensee, based on a structured search profile, and we furthermore support you in determining the various responsibilities in the licensing agreement.

Accounting of intangible assets
With reference to the changes which have ensued owing to the German Accounting Law Modernisation Act (BilMoG) and the requirements for accounts complying with international standards (IAS/IFRS), the accounting of intangible assets is increasingly gaining importance. We support you in all questions you might have pertaining to the capitalisation of intangible assets in the balance sheet as well as with the execution of the requisite impairment-tests.

Exploitation of intangible assets
With reference to searching for a buyer, in cooperation with established and global active partners, we can support you in the exploitation of your intagible assets. We are able to conduct an environment analysis, identify potential interested parties and actively approach them.

The intelligent valuation
Software
  IFRS-Zertifikat
  ISO / TÜV-Zertifikat
Deutsch  |  Englisch  |  Impressum  |  Rechtliche Hinweise  
    UNTERNEHMEN         GESCHÄFTSFELDER         REFERENZEN         PUBLIKATIONEN         KARRIERE         KONTAKT         DOWNLOADS    
 

Beratungsleistungen




Bewertung immaterieller Vermögenswerte
IP-Valuation verfügt über eine jahrelange Erfahrung bei der Bewertung immaterieller Vermögenswerte (IP). Wir bewerten für Sie verschiedene Arten von immateriellen Vermögenswerten wie beispielsweise Marken, Patente, Technologien, Gebrauchs- und Geschmacksmuster, Kundenbeziehungen, Mitarbeiterstamm, Rezepturen, Domains, Rechte, Lizenzen, Forschungs- und Entwicklungsleistungen sowie Software für nachfolgende unterschiedliche Anlässe.

Anlässe für die Bewertung immaterieller Vermögenswerte
Transaktionen Rechnungslegung Finanzierung Steuerung Recht
  • Kauf und Verkauf einzelner immaterieller Vermögenswerte
  • Mergers & Acquisitions von Unternehmen
  • IP Due Diligence
  • Verrechnungspreis-ermittlung (steuerliche Planung)
  • Aktivierung einzeln erworbener immaterieller Vermögensgegenstände
  • Kaufpreisallokation (IFRS 3 und SFAS 141)
  • Impairment-Test (IAS 36 und SFAS 142)
  • Kreditsicherung
  • Rating-Optimierung
  • Sale-and-Lease-back
  • Lizenzierung von immateriellen Vermögenswerten
  • Budgetallokationen
  • Portfolioentscheidungen
  • Markensteuerung und -controlling
  • Interne Dokumentation der Wertschöpfung
  • Schadensbemessungs-grundlage vor Gericht
  • Höhe des Schadens-ersatzanspruches


Wir führen für Sie eine anlassbezogene Bewertung Ihrer jeweiligen immateriellen Vermögenswerte durch und erstellen das dazugehörige Bewertungsgutachten. Unsere angewandten Bewertungsverfahren basieren auf modernsten wissenschaftlichen Bewertungsmethoden und erfüllen die Anforderungen sämtlicher Bewertungsstandards (z.B. IDW S 5, ISO 10668, DIN PAS 1070). Die Erfüllung nationaler (HGB) und internationaler Rechnungslegungsvorschriften (IAS/IFRS, US-GAAP) ist gewährleistet. Alle Bewertungsschritte werden in unseren Bewertungsgutachten transparent und nachvollziehbar dargestellt.

Management immaterieller Vermögenswerte
Die Entwicklung einer konsistenten und an den Unternehmenszielen ausgerichteten IP-Strategie ist aus Sicht des wertorientierten IP-Managements die Grundlage für den zukünftigen Unternehmenserfolg im Markt. Wir unterstützen Sie dabei den Wertbeitrag der immateriellen Vermögenswerte in Ihrem Geschäftsmodell zu identifizieren und diesen kontinuierlich zu erhöhen. Darüber hinaus beraten wir Sie bei der Optimierung Ihrer Investitionen in immaterielle Vermögenswerte (z.B. Patentbudget-Allokation) sowie im IP-Controlling (z.B. Markencontrolling). Im Ergebnis führt dies vor allem zu einer Erhöhung der Marktanteile, Verbesserung der Wettbewerbsposition und Erhöhung der Kapitalrendite.

Unternehmensfinanzierung mit immateriellen Vermögenswerten
Die Nutzung immaterieller Vermögenswerte für die Unternehmensfinanzierung gewinnt zunehmend an Bedeutung. Immaterielle Vermögenswerte, insbesondere Marken und Patente, können im Rahmen von Investorengesprächen, Kreditbesicherungen, Rating-Optimierungen (Basel II) oder Sale-and-Lease-Back-Verfahren als wertvolle Finanzierungsinstrumente dienen. In diesem Prozess der IP-Finanzierung beraten wir Sie bei der Auswahl der passenden Finanzierungskonstruktion, deren konkreter Ausgestaltung und der durchzuführenden Bewertung. Darüber hinaus stehen wir für Ihre Gespräche mit Finanzierungspartnern zur Verfügung.

Lizenzierung immaterieller Vermögenswerte
Immaterielle Vermögenswerte können Dritten auch zur Nutzung überlassen werden, ohne dass das Eigentum übertragen wird (Lizenzierung). Für die Nutzungsüberlassung wird in der Regel ein bestimmtes Lizenzentgelt vereinbart. In diesem Zusammenhang ermitteln wir adäquate Lizenzraten für Ihre immateriellen Vermögenswerte (z.B. Marken, Patente). Des Weiteren identifizieren wir im Rahmen des Lizenzmanagements einen passenden Lizenznehmer anhand eines strukturierten Suchprofils und unterstützen Sie bei der Festlegung der Verantwortlichkeiten in der Lizenzpartnerschaft.

Bilanzierung immaterieller Vermögenswerte
In Bezug auf die Änderungen durch das Bilanzrechtsmodernisierungsgesetz (BilMoG) und die internationalen Rechnungslegungsvorschriften (IAS/IFRS) gewinnt die Bilanzierung von immateriellen Vermögenswerten zunehmend an Bedeutung. Wir unterstützen Sie bei sämtlichen Fragestellungen zur Aktivierung von immateriellen Vermögenswerten in der Bilanz sowie bei der Durchführung geforderter bilanzieller Werthaltigkeitstests (Impairment-Test).

Verwertung immaterieller Vermögenswerte
In Zusammenarbeit mit etablierten und global agierenden Partnern unterstützen wir Sie bei der Verwertung Ihrer immateriellen Vermögenswerte im Rahmen der Käufersuche. Wir führen für Sie eine Umfeldanalyse durch, ermitteln potenzielle Interessenten und sprechen diese aktiv an.