The intelligent valuation
Software
  IFRS-Certificate
  ISO / TÜV-Certificate
German  |  English  |  Imprint  |  Legal Notice  
    COMPANY         BUSINESS SEGMENTS         REFERENCES         PUBLICATIONS         CAREER         CONTACT         DOWNLOADS    
 

IFRS-Certificate




A decisive benefit of the trademark valuation software “BrandValue” is the fulfilment of the directives of the internationally recognised accounting standards and principles (IAS/IFRS). In accordance with IAS 36 and IAS 38, for brands with indefinite useful life, an impairment test has to be conducted at least once a year. In doing so, in accordance with the principal of individual valuation, the fair value of every individual brand has to be determined. The trademark valuation software "BrandValue", offers you a reliable and efficient execution of this impairment test.

Prof. Dr. Claus-Peter Weber (WP/StB), a recognized IFRS expert, who is a former member of the German Accounting Standards Board and the Institute of Accountancy at the University of Saarbrücken, has given his expert opinion on the trademark valuation software Brandvalue. He comes to the conclusion that the trademark valuation software offers a very good method of calculation of trademark value which is consistent with the IFRS regulations. Furthermore the trademark valuation method is characterized by a high degree of objectivity and traceability.


Extract from Prof. Dr. Claus-Peter Weber's (WP/StB) report:

"The trademark valuation method designed by IP-Valuation is, as a market-oriented valuation, a suitable and accurate method of carrying out a fair value acquisition-valuation of trademarks in accordance with IAS 38 and IFRS 3."

"For the subsequent valuation the trademark valuation method is, as a market-oriented valuation, a suitable way of calculating the fair value for the prescribed impairment test in accordance with IAS 36."

"As data of external data bases concerning other peer groups are used to a considerable degree in the market-oriented valuation, the aspect of objectivity is fulfilled substantially. The determination of individual peer groups is also characterized by a high degree of objectivity, transparency and traceability and is not based on subjective judgements of the valuating company."

The intelligent valuation
Software
  IFRS-Zertifikat
  ISO / TÜV-Zertifikat
Deutsch  |  Englisch  |  Impressum  |  Rechtliche Hinweise  
    UNTERNEHMEN         GESCHÄFTSFELDER         REFERENZEN         PUBLIKATIONEN         KARRIERE         KONTAKT         DOWNLOADS    
 

IFRS-Zertifikat




Ein ganz entscheidender Vorteil der Markenbewertungssoftware BrandValue ist die Erfüllung der Vorschriften der internationalen Rechnungslegungsgrundsätze (IAS/IFRS). Nach IAS 36 und IAS 38 ist für Marken mit einer unbestimmten Nutzungsdauer mindestens einmal jährlich ein Werthaltigkeitstest (Impairment-Test) durchzuführen. Dabei ist gemäß dem Grundsatz der Einzelbewertung der beizulegende Zeitwert für jede einzelne Marke zu ermitteln. Die Markenbewertungssoftware BrandValue ermöglicht Ihnen eine verlässliche und effiziente Durchführung dieser Werthaltigkeitstests.

Prof. Dr. Claus-Peter Weber (WP/StB), anerkannter IFRS-Experte, ehemaliges Mitglied des Deutschen Standardisierungsrates und tätig am Institut für Wirtschaftsprüfung der Universität Saarbrücken, hat die Markenbewertungssoftware BrandValue gutachterlich beurteilt. Er kommt zu dem Ergebnis, dass das angewandte Markenbewertungsverfahren eine sehr gute Methode darstellt, den Markenwert in Einklang mit den IFRS Vorschriften zu ermitteln. Zugleich ist das Markenbewertungsverfahren gekennzeichnet durch einen hohen Grad an Objektivität und Nachvollziehbarkeit.


Auszüge aus dem Gutachten von Prof. Dr. Claus-Peter Weber (WP/StB):

"Das Markenbewertungsverfahren von IP-Valuation ist bei der Zugangsbewertung in der Ausprägung der marktbezogenen Bewertung eine geeignete und sachgerechte Methode, um die Fair Value Bewertung nach IAS 38 und IFRS 3 für Marken durchzuführen."

"Für die Folgebewertung ist das Markenbewertungsverfahren in der Ausprägung der marktbezogenen Bewertung geeignet, den Fair Value nach dem nach IAS 36 vorgeschriebenen Impairment Test zu ermitteln."

"Da bei der marktorientierten Bewertung ganz wesentlich auf Daten externer Datenbanken bzw. Erhebungen zurückgegriffen, die andere Vergleichsunternehmen betreffen, wird dem Objektivierungsgesichtspunkt ganz wesentlich entsprochen. Die Ermittlung der jeweiligen Vergleichsunternehmen ist dabei ebenfalls objektiv geprägt und transparent und nachvollziehbar und beruht nicht auf subjektiven Einschätzungen des bewertenden Unternehmens."